Mission

The Office of Admissions’ mission is to recruit, admit, and enroll an eligible, diverse student population regionally, nationally, and internationally.  The Office of Admissions also maintains the integrity of the admissions process; thus, this office ensuring an efficient and systematic evaluation of credentials.  Through multiple recruitment strategies, the Office of Admissions works to ensure that all eligible students have access to higher education.

Vision

The vision of the Office of Admissions is to be a leader among peer institutions in optimizing processes and programs in order to achieve the University’s enrollment goals, true to the liberal arts and 1890 Land Grant Tradition.  We will be the model for campus-wide communication and collaboration.  We will maintain an energetic, creative, and customer-focused environment where diversity is valued and excellence in achievement is recognized.


Office of Admission Team

Mrs. Alice W. Watson
Interim Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management & Director of Admissions
Office: 502-597-5762
Email: Alice.Watson@kysu.edu

Ms. Akilih M. Haley
Associate Director for Recruitment and Outreach
Office: 502-597-6570
Cell: 502-330-3774
Email: Akilih.haley@kysu.edu

Mr. Joshua Williams
Admissions Specialist
Office: 502-597-6462
Cell: 502-229-1187
Email: Joshua.williams1@kysu.edu

Ms. Racquel Johnson
Admissions Counselor
Office: 502-597-6746
Cell: 502-352-3872
Email: Racquel.johnson@kysu.edu

Mr. Courtney Gray
Admissions Specialist
Office: 502-597-6106
Cell: 502-382-6012
Email: Courtney.gray@kysu.edu

Mr. Brandon Green Student Records
Phone: 502-597-5553
Email: Brandon.green@kysu.edu

Ms. Kendra E. Lillard International Coordinator
Office: 502-597-5998
Fax: 502-597-5814
Email: Kendra.lillard@kysu.edu