SUMMER/FALL REGISTRATION

We are gearing up for Maymester, Summer 2020, and Fall 2020! You will need to schedule an advising appointment with your academic advisor. Appointments will be scheduled on a first come first serve basis. Make registration a priority, schedule your advising appointment today!

For more information regarding registration and how to make your appointment, Click Here.

About University College Undergraduate Advising

At Kentucky State University, the University College Center is designed to inspire and support students in their pursuits to identify and achieve personal, educational, and career goals. Academic advising at Kentucky State University is a form of one-on-one teaching and mentoring. University College works as a team to ensure student success. Each Student is assigned an Academic Advisor/Success Coach, and a Faculty Mentor. The University College team aims to get to know each student and to be available to support them in various ways. Students are likewise encouraged to play an active part in the advising relationship and seek their advising team’s help to:

  • Develop a 4 Year Study Plan
  • Declare and/or change a major or minor
  • Understand the contents in the Course Catalogue
  • Select courses for the upcoming term
  • Change course registration prior to Drop/Add
  • Improve academic skills
  • Understand academic policies
  • Monitor their academic progress
  • Explore post graduate and/or career plans
  • Connect to university resources
  • Develop skills needed for personal and professional success

Spring 2020 Hours of Operation

8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Monday – Friday

University College Location
Academic Services Building
Suite 406

University College Phone
(502) 597-5084

 

College of Agriculture, Communities, and the Environment 

Advisor: Kessiah Cunningham (502-597-5041) kessiah.cunningham@kysu.edu

Majors: Agriculture, Food and Environment, Child Development & Family Relations, Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Advisor: Krissalyn Love (502-597-6547) krissalyn.love@kysu.edu

Majors: Liberal Studies, Communication and Journalism, English Language and Literature, Music, Music Performance, Music Education, Social Sciences (Sociology or History), Social Studies Education, Psychology

College of Business and Computational Sciences

Advisor: Shy Heath (502-597-6151) shy.heath1@kysu.edu

Majors: Business Administration, Computer Science

College of Natural, Applied, and Health Sciences

Advisor: Travis Haskins (502-597-5056) travis.haskins@kysu.edu

Majors: Biology, Chemistry, Nursing

College of Public Service and Leadership Studies

Advisor: Fabian Churchill (502-597-6545) fabian.churchill1@kysu.edu

Majors: Criminal Justice, Political Science, Social Work, Elementary Education, Physical Education (NT), Physical Education and Health (Teaching)

University College (Undeclared)

Advisor: Adriana Palmer (502-597-5084) adriana.palmer@kysu.edu