The College of Arts & Sciences (CAS) is one of the four constituent Colleges at Kentucky State University.

The Purpose of the College is to offer academic programs in five major academic divisions: Behavioral and Social Sciences (BSS); Fine Arts  (FA); Literature, Languages and Philosophy (LLP); Mathematics and Sciences (MASC); and the Whitney Young School of Honors and Liberal Studies. Each of the five divisions is organized to grant baccalaureate degrees with the potential for developing graduate degree programs. Academic majors leading to the Bachelor of Arts degrees are offered in Art, Music, English, Political Science, Psychology, Social Sciences, Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology, Liberal Studies, and Student-Designed major.

The mission of the College is consistent with the overall mission of the University. Its major goal is to provide students with requisite academic skills, knowledge, and a sense of competence which will allow them to assume leadership roles in their respective fields of study or career interests.


Contact information

Sam Oleka, Dean

Office: 424 Hathaway Hall

Tel: (502)597-6411