The Kentucky State University
Cooperative Extension Professionals


County Professional's Map


Nancy C. Cálix
Assistant Extension Administrator for County Operations
Nancy.calix@kysu.edu
502-597-5233 (O)


NameLocation / CountyNameEmail/ Phone ContactAddressAgent Type
Laykin Smith
Bath County Laykin.Smith@kysu.edu
(606) 674-2531 (o)
Bath County Memorial Library
24 W Main St.
Owingsville, KY 40360
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant
in Bath County
Profile Summary

Lora Gullett Rowan county Lora.Gullett@kysu.edu
(606) 784-6221 (O)
Morehead-Rowan County Chamber of Commerce
150 E First St,
Suite C
Morehead, KY 40351
SNAP-Ed Agent
in Rowan county
Profile Summary
Rachel PriceRowan County Rachel.Price@kysu.edu
(606) 784-6221 (o)
Morehead-Rowan County Chamber of Commerce
150 E First St,
Suite C
Morehead, KY 40351
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant
in Rowan County
Profile Summary
Jessica ReedMontgomery CountyJessica.Reed@kysu.edu
(859) 498-8741 (o)
Montgomery County
Extension Annex Building
101 S. Maysville St. 
Mt. Sterling, KY 40353
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant
in Montgomery County
Profile Summary
Andrea MuñozWhitley County Andrea.Munoz@kysu.edu
(606) 549-1430 (o)
Whitley County
Fine Arts Building
428 Main St
Williamsburg, KY 40769
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant
in Whitley county
Profile Summary
Linda Brown-PriceKenton County Linda.Brownprice@kysu.edu
(859) 356-3155 (o)
Kenton County
Cooperative Extension Building
10990 Marshall Rd
Covington, KY 41015
FCS Area Specialist
Profile Summary
Louis “Jenie” CarterJefferson County Louis.Carter@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 170
Jefferson County
4200 Gardiner View
Ave # 205
Louisville, KY 40213
FCS Agent
in Jefferson County
Profile Summary
Jessica MarquezJefferson County Jessica.Marquez@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 175
Jefferson County
4200 Gardiner View
Ave # 205
Louisville, KY 40213
Extension Assistant
for Bilingual
Community Resource Development
Stephen LewisJefferson CountyStephen.Lewis@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 117
Jefferson County
4200 Gardiner View
Ave # 205
Louisville, KY 40213
Horticulture Agent
in Jefferson County
Profile Summary
Louis MilliganJefferson CountyLouis.Milligan@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 107
Jefferson County
4200 Gardiner View
Ave # 205
Louisville, KY 40213
4-H Youth Development Agent
Profile Summary
Emma RobinsonJefferson County Emma.Robinson@kysu.edu
(502) 569-3699 ext 180
Jefferson County
4200 Gardiner View
Ave #205
Louisville, KY 40213
EFNEP Program Assistant
in Jefferson County
Profile Summary
Patrice ThompsonJefferson County Patrice.Thompson@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 124
Jefferson Co.
4200 Gardiner View
Ave #205
Louisville, KY 40213
4-H Youth Development Agent
Profile Summary
Trevor ClaibornKentucky State UniversityTrevor.Claiborn@kysu.edu
(859) 253-1500 (o)
Fayette County
Cooperative Extension Office
80 Codell Dr
#130
Lexington, KY 40509
Area Small Farm Assistant counties:
Owen, Shelby, Fayette, Anderson,
Henry, Franklin, & Scott
Profile Summary
Edwin ChavousKentucky State UniversityEdwin.Chavous@kysu.edu
(502) 597-6428 (o)
Kentucky State University
400 East Main
St Chappell Bldg.
Room 231C
Frankfort, KY 40601
Area Small Farm Agent counties:
Lincoln, Garrard, Boyle, Mercer, Clark,
Madison, Woodford & Jessamine
Profile Summary
Carla JordanFayette County Carla.Jordan@kysu.edu
(859) 253-1500 (o)
Fayette County
Cooperative Extension Office
80 Codell Dr
# 130
Lexington, KY 40509
FCS Area Agent III
in Fayette County
Profile Summary
Kathleen “Happy” RaffaeleAnderson County Kathleen.Raffaele@kysu.edu
(502) 839-3754 (o)
Anderson Community
Education Building
219 E. Woodford St.
Lawrenceburg, KY 40342
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant
in Anderson County
Profile Summary
Gidgett Sweazy (Tayler)Anderson County gidgett.taylor@kysu.edu
(502) 839-3754
Anderson Community
Education Building
219 E. Woodford St.
Lawrenceburg, KY 40342
SNAP-Ed Program Coordinator serving Anderson, Franklin County, Bath, Montgomery, Whitley
Profile Summary
Jhamicah HarbutFayette County Jhamicah.Harbut@kysu.edu
(859) 253-1500
Fayette County
Cooperative Extension Office
80 Codell Dr
# 130
Lexington, KY 40509
EFNEP Assistant
in Fayette County
Turquoise Brown-PattersonKentucky State UniversityTurquoise.Patterson@kysu.edu
(502) 597-6161
Kentucky State University
400 East Main Street
Cooperative Extension Bldg
Room 231A
Frankfort, KY 40601
EFNEP Nutrition Program
Assistant/Coordinator
Profile Summary
Danny AdamsWayne County Danny.Adams@kysu.edu
(606) 348-8453 (o)
Wayne County
Extension Office
255 Rolling Hills Blvd.
Monticello, KY 42633
Small Farms Assistant
Profile Summary
Laura Rogers Pulaski County Laura.Rogers@kysu.edu
(606) 679-6361 (o)
Pulaski County
Cooperative Extension Office
28 Parkway Dr.
Somerset, KY 42502
Small Farms Area Agent serving Pulaski and Russell counties.
Profile Summary
Mason CrawfordHardin County Williamm.Crawford@kysu.edu
(270) 505-5600 (c)
59 Williams Cemetery Rd.
Hodgenville, KY 42748
Community Outreach Coordinator serving
Hardin, Larue, Breckinridge counties
Profile Summary
Chandra DeRamusHardin County Chandra.DeRamus@Kysu.edu
(270) 979-9116 (o)
Hardin County
Cooperative Extension
111 Opportunity Way
Elizabethtown, KY 42701
FCS Agent
in Hardin County
Profile Summary
Tehran JewellWarren County Tehran.Jewell@kysu.edu
(270) 781-8336 (o)
806 Kenton St
Bowling Green, KY 42102
Small Farm Agent
in Warren County
Profile Summary
Vacant Christian County Vacant Christian County
Extension Office
2850 Pembroke Rd
Hopkinsville, KY 42240
Small Farm Agent
Vacant Christian County Vacant Christian County
Extension Office
2850 Pembroke Rd
Hopkinsville, KY 42240
4-H Youth Development Agent
Forrest WynneMcCracken County Forrest.Wynne@kysu.edu
(270) 554-9520
McCracken County
Cooperative Extension
Rm 117
2025 New Holt Rd
Paducah, KY 42001
State Extension Specialist for Aquaculture
(supervised by Dr. Tidwell)
Kevin GurtowskiBreathitt CountyKevin.Gurtowski@kysu.edu
(606) 568-7406
Robinson Center for Appalachian Resource Sustainability (RCARS)
Room 112
176 Robinson Rd
Jackson, KY 41339
Extension Associate
(Supervised by Joni Nelson)