The Kentucky State University
Cooperative Extension Field Staff


Nancy C. Cálix
Assistant Extension Administrator for County Operations
Nancy.calix@kysu.edu
502-597-5233(o)

NameLocation / CountyNameEmail/ Phone ContactAddressAgent Type
Laykin Smith Bath County Laykin.Smith@kysu.edu
(606) 210-1514 (c)
(606) 674-2531 (o)
Bath County Memorial Library
24 W Main St.
Owingsville, KY 40360
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant
in Bath County

Lora Gullett Rowan county Lora.Gullett@kysu.edu
(606) 784-6221 (O)
(606) 776-3903 (c)
Morehead-Rowan County Chamber of Commerce
150 E First St,
Suite C
Morehead, KY 40351
SNAP-Ed Agent
in Rowan county
Rachel PriceRowan County Rachel.Price@kysu.edu
(606) 784-6221 (o)
(606) 210-3063 (c)
Morehead-Rowan County Chamber of Commerce
150 E First St,
Suite C
Morehead, KY 40351
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant
in Rowan County
Jessica ReedMontgomery CountyJessica.Reed@kysu.edu
(606) 776-9097 (c)
(859) 498-8741 (o)
Montgomery County
Extension Annex Building
101 S. Maysville St. 
Mt. Sterling, KY 40353
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant
in Montgomery county
Andrea MuñozWhitley County Andrea.Munoz@kysu.edu
(646) 468-9295 (c)
(606) 549-1430 (o)
Whitley County
Fine Arts Building
428 Main St
Williamsburg, KY 40769
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant
in Whitley county
Linda Brown-PriceKenton County Linda.Brownprice@kysu.edu
(859) 356-3155 (o)
Kenton County
Cooperative Extension Building
10990 Marshall Rd
Covington, KY 41015
FCS Area Specialist
Louis “Jenie” CarterJefferson County Louis.Carter@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 170
Jefferson County
4200 Gardiner View
Ave # 205
Louisville, KY 40213
FCS Agent
in Jefferson County
Jessica MarquezJefferson County Jessica.Marquez@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 175
Jefferson County
4200 Gardiner View
Ave # 205
Louisville, KY 40213
Extension Assistant
for Bilingual
Community Resource Development
Stephen LewisJefferson CountyStephen.Lewis@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 117
Jefferson County
4200 Gardiner View
Ave # 205
Louisville, KY 40213
Horticulture Agent
in Jefferson County
Louis MilliganJefferson CountyLouis.Milligan@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 107
Jefferson County
4200 Gardiner View
Ave # 205
Louisville, KY 40213
4-H Youth Development Agent
Emma RobinsonJefferson County Emma.Robinson@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 180
Jefferson County
4200 Gardiner View
Ave #205
Louisville, KY 40213
EFNEP Program Assistant
in Jefferson County
Patrice ThompsonJefferson County Patrice.Thompson@kysu.edu
(502) 569-2344 ext 124
Jefferson Co.
4200 Gardiner View
Ave #205
Louisville, KY 40213
4-H Youth Development Agent
Trevor ClaibornKentucky State UniversityTrevor.Claiborn@kysu.edu
(859) 253-1500 (o)
80 Codell Dr
#130
Lexington, KY 40509
Area Small Farm Assistant counties:
Owen, Shelby, Fayette, Anderson,
Henry, Franklin, & Scott
Edwin ChavousKentucky State UniversityEdwin.Chavous@kysu.edu
(502) 597-6428 (o)
(502) 330-7213 (c)
400 East Main St Chappell Bldg.
Room 231C
Frankfort, KY
Area Small Farm Agent counties:
Lincoln, Garrard, Boyle, Mercer, Clark,
Madison, Woodford & Jessamine
Carla JordanFayette County Carla.Jordan@kysu.edu
(859) 253-1500 (o)
80 Codell Dr
# 130
Lexington, KY 40509
FCS Area Agent III
in Fayette County
Kathleen “Happy” RaffaeleAnderson County Kathleen.Raffaele@kysu.edu
(502) 839-3754 (o)
Anderson Community
Education Building
219 E. Woodford St.
Lawrenceburg, KY 40342
SNAP-Ed Program Assistant
in Anderson County
Gidgett SweazyAnderson County Gidgett.Sweazy@kysu.edu
(859) 583-6623
Anderson Community
Education Building
219 E. Woodford St.
Lawrenceburg, KY 40342
SNAP-Ed Program Coordinator
in Anderson County
Jhamicah HarbutFayette County Jhamicah.Harbut@kysu.edu
(859) 253-1504
80 Codell Dr
# 130
Lexington, KY 40509
EFNEP Assistant
in Fayette County
Turquoise Brown-PattersonKentucky State UniversityTurquoise.Patterson@kysu.edu
(502) 597-6161
Cooperative Extension Bldg
Room 231A
400 East Main st
Frankfort, KY
EFNEP Nutrition Program
Assistant/Coordinator
Danny AdamsWayne County Danny.Adams@kysu.edu
(606) 348-8453 (o)
(606) 307-3083 (c)
Wayne County
Extension Office
255 Rolling Hills Blvd.
Monticello, KY 42633
Small Farms Assistant
Laura Rogers Pulaski County Laura.Rogers@kysu.edu
(606) 679-6361 (o)
(606) 344-0712 (c)
Pulaski County
Cooperative Extension Ofc.
28 Parkway Dr.
Somerset, KY 42502
Small Farms Area Agent
Mason CrawfordHardin County Williamm.Crawford@kysu.edu
(270) 505-5600 (c)
59 Williams Cemetery Rd.
Hodgenville, KY 42748
Community Outreach Coordinator
Chandra DeRamusHardin County Chandra.DeRamus@Kysu.edu
(270) 979-9120 (o)
Hardin County
Cooperative Extension
111 Opportunity Way
Elizabethtown, KY 42701
FCS Agent
in Hardin County
Tehran JewellWarren County Tehran.Jewell@kysu.edu
(270) 392-1399 (c)
(270)781-8336 (o)
806 Kenton St
Bowling Green, KY 42102
Small Farm Agent
in Warren County
Vacant Christian County (270) 886-6328 (o)Christian County Extension
Office 2850
Pembroke Rd
Hopkinsville, KY 42240
Small Farm Agent
Vacant Christian County Vacant Christian County
Extension Office
4-H Youth Development Agent