Overview | Academics & Admissions | Departments | Programs | Minors | Courses | Faculty | Awards


  • Dr. Kirk W. Pomper – Interim Land Grant Administrator, Associate Research Director and Professor


Cooperative Extension Facility
400 East Main Street
Frankfort, KY 40601
Telephone: (502) 597 – 6310
Fax: (502) 597 – 6127
E-mail:  geraldine.brown@kysu.edu

Web address:  http://kysu.edu/academics/cafsss/


The College of Agriculture, Communities, and the Environment works to uphold the mission of the University through its commitment to research, Extension, and teaching in the food and agricultural sciences. The College is organized around five divisions:


The College of Agriculture, Communities, and the Environment works to resolve agricultural, educational, economic, and social problems of the people of the Commonwealth of Kentucky, especially limited-resource persons and families. The various programs of the College are supported by federal and state funds. Each of the five Divisions works to fulfill the requirements of the Second Morrill Act of 1890 by advancing the three pillars of the land grant mission: Research,  Extension,  and  Teaching which  Land Grant programs nationwide were founded upon.

The policies and regulations contained in this online Kentucky State University Catalog are in effect for the current or selected year. The catalog is not a contract, but rather a guide for the convenience of students. The Kentucky State University reserves the right to 1) change or withdraw courses; 2) change the fees, rules, and schedules for admission, registration, instruction, and graduation; and 3) change other regulations affecting the student body at any time. Implicit in each student’s enrollment with the university is an agreement to comply with university rules and regulations, which the university may modify to exercise properly its educational responsibility.