The Public Services division provides research and instructional assistance to the University’s students, faculty, staff and the community. Departments and services in the division of Public Services include:

The Reference Department is located on the first floor of the Library. This Department provides a variety of resources and scholarly research assistance for the academic community. The  Circulation Department provides assistance with the circulation of books and access reserve materials.  Government Documents is a collection within Reference, providing patrons with access federal documents in both print and electronic formats. The documents are housed on the first floor, and are available to patrons during all hours that the library is open. Patrons needing assistance should check with the reference librarian on duty at the Reference Desk. Bearing in mind that the young, particularly P-12 students are the future of tomorrow, and also the importance of educating high quality teachers for these levels, the Curriculum Lab provides P-12 books, text books, and teacher education materials to Library users. In order to familiarize Blazer Library users with the various resources and services in the entire Library, Library Instruction/Information Literacy is a service provided for patrons as requested.

An expanded service called KILT empowers patrons to become lifelong learners.

For additional information about Public Services email the Head of Public Services, Nkechi Amadife at nkechi.amadife@kysu.edu

Public Services Faculty and Staff

Nkechi Amadife, Ph.D
Head of Public Services Department/Coordinator of Library Instruction Services
502-597-6817
email: nkechi.amadife@kysu.edu

Bobby Walter
Reference/Distance Education Librarian
502-597-6855
email: bobby.walter@kysu.edu

Education Curriculum Services
Call 502.597.6851/6855 or Email: Ask-A-Librarian

Kenyarna Harden
502-597-6880 Circulation Library Technician/Stacks Maintenance
email: kenyarna.harden@kysu.edu

Kenyarna Harden
502-597-6880 Circulation Library Technician/Stacks Maintenance
Email: kenyarna.harden@kysu.edu

Janice Denver

502-597-6491/6851 Service Desk Assistant

Email: Janice.Devers@kysu.edu

Roberte Johnson

502-597-6859/6851. Service Desk Assistant

Email: Roberte.Johnson@kysu.edu

Melissa Wright

502-597-6851 Service Desk Assistant

Email: Melissa.Wright@kysu.edu

Marcal Turner

502-597-6851 Service Desk Assistant

Email: Marcal.Turner@kysu.edu

Vacant
Reference/Circulation Librarian

For additional information about the Public Services Department, contact  Dr. Nkechi Amadife at 502-597-6817 or send email to nkechi.amadife@kysu.edu