Circulation Services

The Circulation Service Desk has been merged with Reference Desk Services.   The current adopted name is Service Desk.  Service Desk is located on the first floor as you enter the main doors of the Paul G. Blazer Library. This department handles all circulating materials, course reserves, and shelving maintenance. This department also houses and controls the DVD/VHS viewing equipment connected in the first floor study rooms in the Public Services area.

Borrowing Privileges

Anyone can use materials within the library. To check out books you must present a valid KSU ID, valid ID from any public institution of higher education in Kentucky or a valid driver’s license. Undergraduate students may check out books for two weeks. The loan period for graduate students is four weeks. Loans are renewable if no one else has requested the material; renewals must be made in person. Reference books, periodicals, newspapers and microforms do not circulate. Books and articles on reserve are held in Circulation. Fines for overdue and lost books are also collected in circulation.

Loan Periods

Undergraduate Students 14 days

Graduate Students 28 days

Faculty/Staff 1 semester

Special Borrowers 14 days/Limit of 10

Overdue Charges

$.05/day per book

$1.00/day Curriculum Videos and DVDs

$1.00/day Curriculum Kits

$1.00 1-3 day Course Reserve Material

Lost or Damaged Item Fees

Items more than 8 weeks overdue are considered “Lost.” Patrons with Lost or damaged items are assessed a replacement fee or the current cost of the item plus a processing fee of $20.00 per item. Patrons with Lost or damaged items are blocked from borrowing/renewal privileges until the account is settled.

Staff

Kenyarna Harden
502-597-6880 Circulation Library Technician/Stacks Maintenance
Email: kenyarna.harden@kysu.edu

Janice Denver

502-597-6491/6851 Service Desk Assistant

Email: Janice.Devers@kysu.edu

Robert Johnson

502-597-6859/6851. Service Desk Assistant

Email: Roberte.Johnson1@kysu.edu

Melissa Wright

502-597-6851 Service Desk Assistant

Email: Melissa.Wright@kysu.edu

Marcal Turner

502-597-6851 Service Desk Assistant

Email: Marcal.Turner1@kysu.edu

Vacant
Reference/Circulation Librarian

For additional information about the Public Services Department units, contact  Dr. Nkechi Amadife at 502-597-6817 or send email to nkechi.amadife@kysu.edu