FALL 2018

  • August 18, Saturday   — Classes begin at Kentucky State University
  • August 24, Friday — Last day of late registration, Last day to add/change registration, Fall payment deadline
  • September 3, Monday — Academic holiday (Labor Day)
  • October 6-12 — Midterm examination week
  • October 12, Friday — Founder’s Day (Day of Service – No class meetings)
  • October 15-16 Monday and Tuesday — Fall Break (No classes)
  • October 17, Wednesday – All midterm grades to be input by faculty no later than 5:00 pm
  • October 26, Friday  — Last day to drop classes or withdraw from the University with a “W”
  • November 21-24, Wednesday thru Saturday — Thanksgiving holiday
  • November 26, Monday — Classes resume
  • December 7, Friday — Last Day of Classes at Kentucky State University
  • December 8–13 — Kentucky State University Final examinations
  • December 17, Monday — All grades to be input by faculty no later than 5:00 pm

 

SPRING 2019

  • January 12, Saturday — Classes begin at Kentucky State University
  • January 18, Friday  — Last day of late registration, Last day to add/change registration, Fall payment deadline
  • January 21, Monday   — Observance of Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday
  • March 2-8, Saturday thru Friday — Midterm assessment and examinations
  • March 11-16 , Monday thru Saturday — Kentucky State University Spring Break (no classes)
  • March 18, Monday — Classes resume;  All midterm grades to be input by faculty no later than 5:00 pm
  • March 29, Friday  — Last day to drop classes or withdraw from the University with a “W”
  • May 3, Friday  — Last Day of Classes at Kentucky State University
  • May 4-9, Saturday thru Thursday — Kentucky State University Final examinations
  • May 13, Monday  — All grades to be input by faculty no later than 5:00 pm