The results of the Kentucky State University 2018 Student Government Association (SGA) general elections were recently announced. Campaign winners will assume their new roles in the 2018-2019 academic year.

Cierra Couch was named Miss Kentucky State University, while Trevor Stephens was elected Mister Kentucky State. Michael Weaver Jr. was tabbed as SGA president.

Other winners in the SGA elections included Alexis Anderson (SGA first vice-president), Cheryll Eskridge (SGA second vice-president), Tia Taylor (SGA secretary), Sydnie Miller (SGA treasurer) and Mikal Muhammad (SGA chief justice).

Members of the inaugural campus activities board include Courtney Neal (chair), Chelsie Washington (vice-chair), Tavin Marshall (secretary), William Crawford (programs coordinator) and Alexandria Holman (social media correspondent).

DeJananae Blanks was elected Miss Senior on the senior class executive board, while Rossmann Walker was named Mister Senior.

The junior class executive board is made up of Kierra Donald (president), Ariel Thompson (Miss Junior) and Terrance Blair (Mister Junior).

The sophomore class executive board is comprised of Mark Johannemann (president), Chardell Shaw (Miss Sophomore) and Alexus Lloyd (treasurer).

All officers will be sworn in during Homecoming week in October.

For more information, see the official memo from The Office of Campus Life.