Kentucky State University is proud to celebrate Black History Month with a variety of events on campus during the month of February. Celebrate Black History Month and 130 years of excellence at KSU with us.  

Black History Month Series: The Honorable Judge Olu Stevens

Thursday, February 2 at 11 a.m.
Bradford Hall Auditorium

Hand Drumming Workshop

Tuesday, February 7 at 7 p.m.
Student Center Ballroom

Black History Series: Jonathan Blanchard

Thursday, February 9 at 11 a.m.
Bradford Hall Auditorium

Mocktails & Poetry

Thursday, February 9 at 7 p.m.
Student Center Ballroom

Healthy Relationships: Zo Williams

Monday, February 13 at 7 p.m.
Student Center Ballroom

Living African-American Legends Series: Dr. Gus Ridgel

Tuesday, February 14 at 11 a.m.
Bradford Auditorium

Real Talk: V-Day Edition

Tuesday, February 14 at 8 p.m.
Student Center Ballroom

The KSU Man March

Wednesday, February 15 at 11:45 a.m.
William Exum Center

I Am Man Fashion Show

Wednesday, February 15 at 8 p.m.
Student Center Ballroom

Black History Series: Amir Windom

Thursday, February 16 at 11 a.m.
Bradford Hall Auditorium

Speak Your Peace Open Mic

Friday, February 17 at noon
Student Center Flex Area

The KSU Man Can Awards Show

Friday, February 17 at 8 p.m.
Student Center Ballroom

Linkin’ Bridge performance

Tuesday, February 21 at 10 a.m. and 7 p.m.
Bradford Hall Auditorium

Living African-American Legends Series: Dr. Benjamin Nero

Wednesday, February 22 at 4 p.m.
Little Bradford Theatre

Living African-American Legends Series: Dr. Marcia Young Cantarella

Thursday, February 23 at 11 a.m.
Bradford Auditorium

Special showing of Fences

February 24 & 25 at 7:30 p.m.
The Grand Theater

Serve Your City 2017

Monday, February 27 (time TBD)
KSU campus

Black History Soiree

Monday, February 27 at 7 p.m.
Student Center Ballroom

Black History Month Series Convocation: Dr. William H. Turner

Tuesday, February 28 at 11 a.m.
Bradford Hall Auditorium