January

  • Monday, January 5
    • Faculty and Staff Institute
  • Wednesday, January 7
    • Residence halls open
  • Thursday, January 8
    • Registration for new students
  • Thursday, January 8 – Friday, January 9
    • New Student Orientation
    • Continuing students register or complete registration
  • Saturday, January 10
    • Classes begin
  • Friday, January 16
    • Last day of late registration
    • Last day to add/change registration
    • Spring payment deadline
  • Monday, January 19
    • Academic holiday (Observance of Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday)
  • Tuesday, January 20
    • Students dropped for non-payment
  • Friday, January 30
    • Last day for students to submit an Application for Degree to the Office of the University Registrar for the Summer session and Fall semester 2015

February

  • Friday, February 6
    • Last day for departments to submit an Application for Degree to the Office of the University Registrar for the Summer session and Fall semester 2015
  • Saturday, February 28 – Friday, March 6
    • Midterm assessment and examinations

March

  • ¬†Friday, March 6
    • Last day for students to submit work for an incomplete grade received in the Fall 2014 semester
  • Monday, March 9 – Saturday, March 14
    • Spring Break (No classes)
  • Monday, March 16
    • Classes resume
    • All midterm grades to be input by faculty no later than 5:00 pm
    • All grade changes for incomplete work for the Fall 2014 semester are due in the Office of the University Registrar
  • Wednesday, March 18 – Friday, March 20
    • Rising Junior Assessment
  • Saturday, March 21 – Friday, May 1
    • Student evaluations of faculty
  • Saturday, March 28 – Friday, April 24
    • Faculty advisement period for student course selection for the Summer 2015 sessions and Fall 2015 semester

May

  • ¬†Friday, May 1
    • Last day of classes
  • Saturday, May 2 – Friday, May 8
    • Final examinations
  • Wednesday, May 6
    • Reading Day (No exams except for Wednesday evening classes)
  • Friday, May 8
    • Spring semester ends
  • Saturday, May 9
    • Graduation and Commencement
  • Monday, May 11
    • All grades to be input by faculty no later than 5:00 pm
Print This Page Print This Page