January

  • Monday, January 11
    • Faculty and Staff Institute
  • Wednesday, January 13
    • Residence halls open
  • Thursday, January 14
    • Registration for new students
  • Thursday, January 14 – Friday, January 15
    • New Student Orientation
    • Continuing students register or complete registration
  • Saturday, January 16
    • Classes begin
  • Monday, January 18
    • Academic holiday (Observance of Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday)
  • Friday, January 22
    • Last day of late registration
    • Last day to add/change registration
    • Spring payment deadline
    • Last day to officially withdraw and receive a 100% refund
  • Tuesday, January 26
    • Students dropped for non-payment
  • Friday, January 29
    • Last day to officially withdraw and receive a 75% refund

February

  • Friday, February 5
    • Last day for students to submit an Application for Degree to the Office of the University Registrar for the summer session and fall semester 2016
    • Last day to officially withdraw and receive a 50% refund
  • Friday, February 12
    • Last day for departments to submit an Application for Degree to the Office of the University Registrar for the Summer session and Fall semester 2016
    • Last day to officially withdraw and receive a 25% refund

March

  • Friday, March 11
    • Last day for students to submit work for an incomplete grade received in the Fall 2015 semester
  • Monday, March 14 – Saturday, March 19
    • Spring Break (No classes)
  • Monday, March 21
    • Classes resum
    • All midterm grades to be input by faculty no later than 5:00 pm
    • All grade changes for incomplete work for the Fall 2015 semester are due in the Office of the University Registrar
  • Wednesday, March 23 – Friday, March 25
    • Rising Junior Assessment
  • Saturday, March 26 – Friday, May 6
    • Student evaluations of faculty

April

  • Saturday, April 2 – Friday, April 29
    • Faculty advisement period for student course selection for the Summer 2016 sessions and Fall 2016 semester
  • Friday, April 15
    • Last day to drop classes or withdraw from the University with a “W”

May

  •  Friday, May 6
    • Last day of classes
  • Saturday, May 7 – Friday, May 13
    • Final examinations
  • Wednesday, May 11
    • Reading Day (No exams except for Wednesday evening classes)
  • Friday, May 13
    • Spring semester ends
  • Saturday, May 14
    • Commencement Convocation
  • Monday, May 16
    • All grades to be input by faculty no later than 5:00 pm
Print This Page Print This Page