August

  • Monday,  August 10
    • Monday—Faculty / Staff Institute
  • Wednesday, August 12
    • Residence halls open for fall semester
    • Registration for new students
  • Wednesday, August 12 – Friday, August 14
    • New student orientation
  • Thursday, August 13- Friday, August 14
    • Continuing students register or complete registration
  • Saturday, August 15
    • Classes begin
  • Friday, August 21
    • Last day of late registration
    • Last day to add/change registration
    • Fall payment deadline
    • Last day to officially withdraw and receive a 100% refund
  • Friday, August 28
    • Last day to officially withdraw and receive a 75% refund

September

  • Tuesday, September 1
    • Students dropped for non-payment
  • Friday, September 4
    • Last day for students to submit an Application for Degree to departments for the Spring 2016 semester
    • Last day to officially withdraw and receive a 50% refund
  • Monday, September 7
    • Academic holiday (Labor Day)
  • Friday, September 11
    • Last day for departments to submit Applications for Degree to the Office of the University Registrar for the spring 2016 semester
    • Last day to withdraw and receive a 25% refund
  • TBA – Friday
    • Founder’s Day
  • TBA – Saturday
    • Homecoming

October

  • Friday, October 9
    • Last day for students to submit work for incomplete grade received in spring & summer 2015 semester/session
  • Monday, October 12 – Tuesday, October 13
    • Fall break (no classes)
  • Wednesday, October 14
    • All midterm grades to be input by faculty no later than 5:00 pm
  • Monday, October 19
    • All grade changes for incomplete work from spring and summer sessions due in the Office of the University Registrar
  • Wednesday, October 21 – Friday, October 23
    • Rising Junior Assessment
  • Saturday, October 31 – Friday, December 4
    • Student evaluations of faculty

November

  • Monday, November 2 – Monday, November 30
    • Faculty advisement period for student course selection for the spring and summer 2016 semester/session
  • Wednesday, November 25 – Saturday, November 28
    • Thanksgiving holiday
  • Monday, November 30
    • Classes resume

December

  • Friday, December 4
    • Last day of classes
  • Saturday, December 5 – Friday, December 11
    • Final examinations
  • Wednesday, December 9
    • Reading day (no exams except for Wednesday evening classes)
  • Friday, December 11
    • Fall semester ends
  • Saturday, December 12
    • Commencement
  • Monday, December 14
    • All grades to be entered by faculty no later than 5:00 pm

 

Print This Page Print This Page