The summer term at Kentucky State University is comprised of three sessions:

  • Session I (I): (6 weeks: May 16 – June 26)
  • Session II (II): (6 weeks: June 27 – August 7)
  • Session III (III): (10 weeks: May 16 – July 24)

May

  • Friday, May 15
    • Residence Halls open for summer sessions I & III
    • Regular registration for all summer sessions
  • Saturday, May 16
    • Classes begin for summer sessions I & III
  • Wednesday, May 20
    • Last day of late registration for session I & III
    • Last day of add/change registration for session I & III
  • Monday, May 25
    • Academic holiday (Memorial Day – No classes)

June

  • Friday, June 12
    • Last day for students to submit an Application for Degree to the Office of the University Registrar for the 2015 fall semester.
    • Last day to drop or withdraw from the University with a “W” for summer session I
  • Saturday, June 20 – Friday, June 26
    •  Final examinations for summer session I
  • Friday, June 26
    • Summer session I ends
    • Residence halls open for summer session II
  • Saturday, June 27
    • Classes begin for summer session II (June 27 – August 7)
  • Monday, June 29
    • All grades for summer session I to be input by faculty no later than 5:00 pm.

July

  • Wednesday, July 1
    • Last day of late registration for summer session II
    • last day to add/change registration for summer session II
  • Thursday, July 2
    • Last day to drop or withdraw from the University with a “W” for summer session III
  • Friday, July 3
    • Academic holiday (Independence Day observance – No classes)
  • Saturday, July 18 – Friday, July 24
    • Final examinations summer session III
  • Friday, July 24
    • Summer session III ends
    • Last day to drop or withdraw from University with a “W” for summer session II
  • Monday, July 27
    • All grades for summer session III to be entered by faculty no later than 5:00 pm

August

  • Saturday, August 1 – Friday, August 7
    • Final examinations summer session II
  • Friday, August 7
    • Summer session II ends
  • Wednesday, August 12
    • All grades for summer session II to be entered by faculty no later than 5:00 pm.
Print This Page Print This Page