The Kentucky State University Staff Council is the official representative organization of staff. The Council is responsible for eliciting input from the staff regarding university policies and procedures affecting staff and then conveying those concerns, suggestions, options, and recommendations to the University President.

Additional Council goals include facilitating communication among co-workers, promoting mutual understanding of administration-employee relationships and planning and implementing programs of interest and benefit to the staff.

Council members are elected to represent organizational units, job codes or the university staff at large. Each member serves a two-year term. The Council meets at 2 p.m. the third Thursday of each month in the Academic Service Building (ASB). Meetings are open to all KSU Staff.

2015/2016 Members

Derrick Gilmore – Staff Senate Regent – Director of Research, Grants, and Sponsored Programs

Joseph Goodman – Staff Senate President – Director of Student Support Services

Yolanda Benson – Office of Registrar Student Support Specialist II

Anthony Bowles – On-site Supervisor Enrollment Services

Dorothy Campassi – School of Public Administration, Social Work, and Criminal Justice Administrative Assistant I

Donna Carter – Division of Fine Arts Administrative Assistant II

Brandy Davis – Interim Director of Auxiliary Enterprises

Kathy-Jo Dean – Academic Affairs Administrative Assistant III

Chandee Felder – Division of Computer Science Administrative Assistant III / Faculty Senate Administrative Assistant III

Marsha Frost – General Counsel Executive Assistant

Kim Harriford – Athletics Administrative Assistant III

Travis Haskins – Office of Academic Support Academic Advisor

Carla Jordan – College of Agriculture, Food Science & Sustainable Systems Program Assistant for SKY Family Program

Sikitia Lanier – Human Resources Specialist

Mary Maxwell – Student Support Services Administrative Assistant II

Dionna McDonald – Director of Residence Life

Dana Simmons – Executive Assistant to the President / Visiting Professor School of Public Administration, Social Work, and Criminal Justice

Larma Washington Collins – Finance and Business Affairs Bursar

Clifton Ray Wise – Staff Senate Parliamentarian / Web Editor – Information Technology Network Technician / Computer Science Adjunct Faculty